Glencairn Whisky Glass Hits 5M Mark, Celebrates with New Crystal

I got my first Glencairn glass last week with a shipment of Bladnoch from Scotland. I like the glass a lot. It has a tapered top, which helps concentrate the nose. It fits well in the hand, and has a good weight. The minute I tried it, it became my favorite whisky glass.

Now Glencairn is releasing a new crystal version to celebrate its 5 millionth glass. John Hansell the Publisher & Editor of Malt Advocate Magazine, as quoted in the press release:

”Perfect balance of elegance and masculinity….“I don’t want a dainty drinking glass, but I also don’t want a glass that’s so thick and bulky that it keeps me too isolated from my whisky. The Glencairn Crystal Glass achieves the proper balance.”

~ by whisky1 on August 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
